Drawing on an extraordinary roster of Bay Area musicians, sfSoundGroup is the main performing group of the sfSoundSeries. Their virtuoso instrumentalists are all composers in their own right – offering a diverse range of talents including skilled improvisation, performance art, computer audio programming, university-level music scholarship, instrument making, didjeridu playing, and styrofoam bowing. The members are Kyle Bruckmann (oboe), Matt Ingalls (clarinet), John Ingle (saxophone), Christopher Jones (piano, bassoon, conductor), Kjell Nordeson (percussion, Monica Scott (cello), and Erik Ulman (violin).


photo: Lenny Gonzalez